Baa Baa Black Sheep, wait, what?

6 Mar

You all know I love my music. Right? Yes, the Pope is Catholic. *rolls eyes* Anyway….

{{hint: music appreciation blog coming up}}

Now that that’s out of the way… 🙂

Every now and then I come across a song that blindsides me and creeps under my skin almost without me realising it. Coming out of left field they are usually bands that I’ve never heard of before, aren’t mainstream or well-known.

Mumford & Sons did it to me. So did Lady Antebellum (before they hit mainstream). Florence and the Machine. Christina Parri. Yes, I am well aware that apart from the Antebellum, they are all somewhat eclectic. Non-mainstream. It’s the blood of my non-conformist grandmother running in my veins.

So here’s my latest

Gotye – Somebody That I Used to Know. There are no words for what this song does to my innards. Just had to share that.

Okay, okay, so it’s not a new track. And yes, it is slightly Baa-baa Black Sheep at the beginning. But whateva. I luffs it.

One Response to “Baa Baa Black Sheep, wait, what?”

  1. Nicole March 7, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    You should check out the ‘Walk Off The Earth’ cover. SO MUCH BETTER! Seriously, go youtube it.

Leave a Reply

