Grateful: Day 2

5 Dec

As usual, she is running a little behind schedule… better late than never, here is Day 2.

I wanted to take a moment to acknowledge my son’s amazing teacher this year. She truly was a blessing in our lives. She took a shy, nervous and unsure little boy and saw potential in him. She encouraged him and took the time to give him exactly what he needed during the year.

They say that teachers will never know the extent of the influence they have because the effects are felt forever, and in this case, I really believe that.

She is a special teacher and I hope she knows how thankful and grateful we are. Adam and I made her a “Blessings Box” for christmas. We filled it with thoughts and prayers and affirmations (most of them rolled up) so that she can open them one at a time and read them over the next few months.

One Response to “Grateful: Day 2”

  1. Fiona December 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Well Pia….what can I say….I just love your blog and you, like Wendy, go missing for long periods of time, but when you come back I read every last one that I might have missed, as for obvious reasons I gave up looking for you. Once again no disappointments here ;)) Loved your idea for the teachers present, love your photos and love you and that gorgeous child of yours….Have yourselves a merry little xmas now. xxxx

Leave a Reply

