Mojo & Flights of Fancy

6 May

My Mojo has been missing for a while. And when my Mojo goes on vacation, I go into hibernation. No inspiration, no creative spark, no punch to pack.

On my computer I have files and folders and hard drives full of images and quotes and fun. Enough to post to this blog everyday for about 3 years before needing to find more. But when the Mojo goes, I can’t even pull one out at random and stick it up here. Hibernation. Ctrl+Alt+Del.

But, I have been having some good natured fun these past few days… and, with apologies to those I was bugging, it brought back my enthusiasm… and here I am, posting again. In the midst of all this good natured fun, I have been labelled as crazy a few times. It is a label I am becoming familiar with. People apparently find me odd and quirky. In the past I would have shirked that description – always wanting to be normal, to fit in.

But it is time to embrace the crazy. Life is meant to be enjoyed.

2 Responses to “Mojo & Flights of Fancy”

  1. wends May 6, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    crazy girl! It has been fun though. and Im happy it got your mojo back, even if it had me hyperventilating for an hour 😉

  2. pinkyspages May 7, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    Love it!
    Glad to have you back 🙂
    Hugs, xx

Leave a Reply

