Keep Calm and Make Tea

17 Feb

I have developed a new passion. Actually, passion is too weak a word in this context. I am talking of something bordering on the obsessive.

Never a tea drinker, always a Java Queen, I have discovered tea. I’ve always liked tea, I just preferred coffee. The whole teabag/brew concept was too labour intensive for me. Then last year, I discovered drinking tea from a beautiful tea service while on holiday in Greyton. And I was instantly hooked.

Since then, I have lusted over pretty teacups and teapots of all shapes and sizes. And I finally got a gorgeous tea-for-one set for my birthday. I am now semi-obsessed with tea. Any time of the day, anyhow. As long as it is served in my pretty teapot, on a tray. With a jug of milk. 🙂 While I still love the whiplash kick that coffee gives me I also love the serenity of my tea time indulgence.

I found all these images and couldn’t decide which one to post, so I made a collage. Told you I was obsessive!

3 Responses to “Keep Calm and Make Tea”

  1. Caroline Avnit February 17, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    Oh Wendy and I are totally there with you Pia! (especially with a biscuit to dunk!) I think it is an earth sign indulgence. Nothing like a cup of strong tea in the afternoon, to calm the senses.
    I love teapots too and have started collecting them, they just take up a bit too much space! Have a look at Coco Li for some really pretty ones.
    We should have a tea party sometime…

  2. Divya February 17, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Loved the pictures you have posted.. You have a very nice blog here..
    Regards,
    Divya

  3. sleepyjane February 21, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Oooooh I love those images! So pretty. 🙂

    I love coffee but lately I’ve been drinking rooibos tea. YUM!

Leave a Reply

