I’m Not Sure If I’ve Mentioned It, But…

1 Feb

When I came back from Paris, I compared London and Paris: I loved London because it felt familiar, and welcoming. Old fashioned and a little uptight, but with its own charm and character that I adored. But Paris… I loved Paris like a man would love the love of his life. She is elegant, charming, slightly elusive. She sparkles when you look at her and she makes your heart beat faster when you capture her essence. She makes you want to drink champagne and have long lazy days of indulgence. She makes you want to explore her corners and uncover her secrets. I loved the sparkle and the angles and the moods. Paris was romantic, sensual and mesmerising. I think I left my heart in Paris!

2 Responses to “I’m Not Sure If I’ve Mentioned It, But…”

  1. Heather February 1, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    Paris is magical! I only wish i had spent more than 2 days there! Next time.

  2. wends February 1, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    adore it. I got engaged there so i adore it even more now. its always magical to me. love the images you have. where do you get them?
    I adore London too and feel lucky to have lived here and explored it for 6 years. I will move from her soon but she will always be familiar and comforting to me
    xx

Leave a Reply

