Meatless Mondays

31 Jan

Alec Baldwin, Ellen DeGenerous, Richard Gere, Martina Navratilova, Deepak Chopra, Mark Twain, William Blake, Voltaire, Leo Tolstoy, George Bernard Shaw, Percy Shelley, Vincent Van Gogh, Leonardo Da Vinci, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Plato, Pythagoras, Sir Isaac Newton 

Just a few of the more well known folks (according to the internet, so I stand to be corrected) who are or were vegetarian.

It made sense to them. It makes sense to me.

If you’re thinking about it – make tonight meatless. And if you don’t want to think about it, just take a moment to think about where your meal tonight comes from. Look at your ingredients. Cook with care. Be grateful.

2 Responses to “Meatless Mondays”

  1. sleepyjane January 31, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    I like this post. I’m not much of a meat lover and I avoid it when I can. But living with a carnivore (who he also does the cooking) makes it a little hard.

    I have to admit though he is sweet that he never makes me feel bad when I give his meaty meals a skip.

  2. Fiona February 11, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    This hits the spot with me. I am ashamed to say I used to waste a lot of food. I would go shopping on an empty stomach (a real NO NO) without a thought of when we would manage to eat all I had bought. However, two years ago, I changed all that and am really proud to say, I never waste anything anymore. I took a leaf out of Wendy’s book and buy according to what I am going to cook over a period of say two or three days and I do just as your poster suggests and we never ever go hungry. Lets hope more and more people take heed of this.

Leave a Reply

