Audrey Hepburn

17 Nov

I love Audrey Hepburn.

I suspect it has something to do with this photo:

Paris + balloons = Love. You already know I love balloons. But Paris? You didn’t know I love Paris did you? … oh, yes, I still need to get to that. Like a secret love affair, I don’t want to share it…

But my love of Audrey Hepburn goes deeper than a single photo. There was, of course, My Fair Lady. But what I love most, what I identify with most, is her sense of spirit and her love of life, as well as her grounded view of beauty and the important things in life. Also, she was a self-proclaimed introvert — just like me. “I don’t want to be alone, I want to be left alone” – a subtle difference that means everything.

She had many profound things to say. But these are my two favourites insights:

And this one – My Joy Bubble for this week:

One Response to “Audrey Hepburn”

  1. Caroline Avnit November 18, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    Good philosophy.
    Love your blog’s new look.
    xx

Leave a Reply

