Not Fair

26 Jul

The only words that seen appropriate at a time like this, are “not fair”.

Not fair that my child has to attend a funeral. Not fair that he has to lose the only aunty he will ever know.

Not fair that a husband has to lose his wife. Not fair that parents have to bury their daughter. Not fair that a brother has to lose his sister. Not fair that such a sweet, loving person should be gone so soon.

Not fair.

Rest in peace Aunty Jo. You are loved. And you will be missed. Your special spirit, kind heart and loving nature will forever live on in the hearts of the people whose lives you touched.

5 Responses to “Not Fair”

  1. Caroline Avnit July 26, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    Oh my word, I can’t believe it. I am so, so, sorry to hear this sad news. Please send Dave our condolences. Thinking of all of you at this sad time. xxx

  2. Suzaan July 27, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    Hi Pia

    I heard about Jo-Anne’s passing, and I am so very sorry for your loss please pass my condolences on to David and his family, may she rest in peace now.

    xxx

  3. Susan July 27, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    Oh Pia! That’s so sad! My thoughts are with you all, please also pass my condolences onto Dave. I only met Jo once or twice and she was an amazing, vibrant girl, despite all that she had to deal with on a daily basis. Hoping that the funeral went as OK as these things can go.

    Susie XXX

  4. Wends July 27, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    My condolences on jo’s passing pia. Please send them to Dave and his family as well . There are no words when someone so young passes too soon. Thinking of you all. Love Wendy

  5. antsy1 August 3, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    Pia, hi. It’s me “Java Queen” “Moody” — I’m sorry that your Aunt has passed. This is sad and I’ll keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers. {{HUGS}}

Leave a Reply

