Idols – Anyone got a coin???

26 May

It’s FINAL time!!!!!!!!!! 

Yes, I’m a little bit crazy. No, I didn’t take my meds this morning. Yes, I need some help. No I don’t what to choose…

For the first time in living memory I don’t know who I want to win American Idol.

Ironically, right at the audition phase, the first time we ever saw them, they were put together side-by-side in the same video-clip. And they have each respectively been my out-and-out favourite girl and guy since the very, very beginning. And now they are in the final together. Who do I want to win??

Lee. Crystal. Lee. Crystal. Lee. Crystal…. Someone bring me my crazy meds… I’m going slightly mad!!

Lee was my absolute favourite to win from the beginning. I always thought he was the best of the guys. Let’s face it, I was smitten since “Lips of an Angel”. But then Crystal came along and suddenly I switched sides and was all “chicks-rule”. But then Lee did “Beast of Burden” and I was putty in his hands again. Then Crystal sang about a “Midnight Train to Georgia” and bewitched me with her voice and made me cry and I was a devoted fan again. Then Lee did “The Boxer” (all sing along now… all lies and jest, still a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest) and I crossed back over the divide. But then Crystal went and did “Me and Bobby McGee” and touched my soul and sang my heart again and I started biting my nails.

Then the conniving little suckers went and did “Falling Slowly” as a duet and that’s when I started going slightly mad…

Lee. Crystal. Lee. Crystal. Lee. Crystal. Lee. Crystal…

The final results show is live in the wee hours of tomorrow morning… who’s going to take the title?

I’m predicting is that it’s going to be the closest final vote in American Idol history.

When all is said and done, as much as I am bewitched by Crystal’s voice and incredible musicality… my traitorous female heart still gives a little skip at that shy, lopsided smile (see above). My jaded heart can always be seduced by a smile. So, my head screams Crystal and my heart whispers Lee. 

I think Lee will take it in the end. But I would really rather have it end in a tie.

2 Responses to “Idols – Anyone got a coin???”

  1. Nanee May 27, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    Sigh… this is all just too stressful for words…!! Lee’s my boy …. 🙂 xxx

  2. Fiona June 1, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    I said right at the beginning “Crystal is going to win” but then Lee just got betterer and betterer and I think he has a unique voice so in the end I was actually rooting for him to win. He was so modest, humble and shy. I loved him the most. xx

Leave a Reply

