Joy Bubbles

10 May

The phrase Joy Bubbles came to me one day at work in what could only have been a flash of divine intervention. Since then, I can’t forget it. I think of it in terms of a noun (as in a bubble of joy) and as a verb/action (joy that bubbles up).  Either way, the concept of Joy Bubbles makes me smile whenever I think of it.

I have learnt some valuable lessons these last few months. I could have let the experiences make me bitter, distrustful and disillusioned with life. But I remember the exact moment when I decided not to let that happen. I remember sitting in a whorl of pain and betrayal, and recognising that I could choose my attitude. Out of that time, the most powerful lessons I have learnt have been to do with happiness.

As a little girl, one of my enduring memories is of asking my mother what to wish for when blowing out my birthday candles. She always said “happiness” (she be a smart lady, that one). So, this quote could have been mine…

Since then, many people have asked me what I want from life. My answer is always the same… I want to be happy. I have no grand aspirations or ambitions – other than to be happy. But it is only recently that I have realised what being happy is all about. And now I am on a mission. I want to bring Joy Bubbles to everyone. I want to spread the love!

I thought that I would post something every Wednesday. Think of it as my Wednesday whimsy. Either a quote or an image or an idea that inspires Joy Bubbles in me – and hopefully for all of you too.

Something to make you smile. Either and inspiring quote or, my favourites, pictures of balloons or bubbles. What do you think? If you think it’s a good idea… see you Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

