Idea Vacuum

4 May

I have no bright ideas, no inspiration, no grand ideas I need to share. Just me. Plenty going on, just nothing to write about… hmmm… let’s see…

  • Winter is here. For the first time I am not jumping up and down with glee. For the first time, I have a feeling I am going to mourn summer a little bit. It feels a little strange. A little bit not me. If I wanted to get philosophical about it I would say that I’ve learnt how to be happy these last few months and I’ve associated the good feelings with the warmer weather… and I don’t want it to go away…? But maybe it’s just that summer feels nice and I’ll miss the sun.
  • I am so unbelievably ecstatic that Lost is back. Finally, I can feel my brain engaging when I sit in front of the tv. I am going to be devastated when it is over for good in a few months.
  • I read The Story of Edgar Sawtelle. Beautifully written. Evocative. Poetic. Epic. Couldn’t put it down. It made me want to get a dog. But, what the hell…?
  • I am now reading (all next to my bed), The Kite Runner, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Magician:Apprentice; Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse Series); and a few random Paulo Coelho books. I’m trying to decide which one to finish and I think I’ll go with a good old fantasy to get over Edgar Sawtelle.
  • I am SO thankful that I can now turn on the radio and hear a host of new songs. I am back in love with my itunes. (Not my ipod, mind you… we are STILL not communicating). But music is back on my radar and I am loving it.
  • While I’m on music: Crystal Bowersox rocks my socks, and Lee Dewyze is a close second. I am astounded that for the first time in living memory I am backing a girl and not one of my boys.
  • Dave is running the Comrades. I am a little bit worried, but also proud of him. 90km people.
  • Ashley should have won Survivor South Africa.
  • I have my Football Friday shirt. As does Adam. I hope you all do too. (37 days to go).
  • These made me laugh:

One Response to “Idea Vacuum”

  1. Susan May 5, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    So, I’m back and trying to catch up and comment on blogs again. I really need to get internet going at home, so I can do this after hours, I just don’t get time in the day. Good luck to Dave – wow! I am also missing summer, grey skies – yuck!

    See you soon x

Leave a Reply

