Grease is the Word!

1 Apr

I was lucky enough to be treated to a fabulous evening. While Dad and Son had a boys night, I went off to see this at the Artscape:

I didn’t stop smiling and/or laughing and/or clapping the whole night. It was a brilliant production – miles better than I expected it to be (shame on me!). The energy on stage was absolutely infectious.

Here are some photos of the event. (All photos taken by Pat Bromilow-Downing). (with a little bit of a *humfph* from me for not being able to take my own photos in the venue).

Opening act

One of my favourite scenes…

“I saved her life – she nearly drowned”

“He showed off – splashing around”

(boys are sooo dumb!!!)

High energy:

I had an absolute ball and was so sorry when it ended. Can I just say – how talented are we Saffas?!?! They said this production was as good as the international ones – and it was brilliant!

Grease is the word!

Leave a Reply

