This is my Kid

31 Mar

Adam is his father’s child in so many ways. He looks like him, he walks like him. He has the same sharp sense of humour. The same naughty devilry. I don’t see a lot of me in him, except his obsession with counting (yes, I have been known to compulsively count lampposts among other things).

Today, after a lovely day out and about together, we were on our way home and I had my music playing (somewhat loudly) and I was singing along to my heart’s content. Soul Sister by Train came on and I sang along with even more gusto.

At the end of the song he turned to me and said with such earnest sincerity:

“I really enjoyed that song”.

I nearly hit the curb…

Maybe he is my kid after all!!

🙂

Leave a Reply

