What’s That Smell?

25 Mar

My son seems to have a keen sense of smell.

He has this habit of going outside to sniff the air whenever someone is having a braai. He’ll put his nose in the air ((*sniff-sniff*)) and will say “hmmm-hmmm” in appreciation of the good smell.

((*sniff-sniff*)) — “hmmm-hmmm”. wash, repeat.

This morning he was lazing around in my bed while I was having a shower. When I got out, he was doing his sniff-sniff-hmmm-hmmm routine.

Curiosity kicked in and I asked him what he could smell that was so nice…

 Without hesitation he turned around and said

“You, Mommy”…

Now tell me that wouldn’t give you the warm fuzzies for the whole day too?!?

3 Responses to “What’s That Smell?”

  1. Wends March 25, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    so sweet man. In fact today at lilys diddi dancing class one of the little girls turned her head up and sniffed and said Mummy I can smell champagne LOL her mum was red faced.

  2. Kim (frogpondsrock) March 27, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    What is a braai?

  3. Pia March 27, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    Sorry Kim, have updated a link to explain. I forgets about my foreign friends…

Leave a Reply

