Wild at Heart

20 Mar

Much to my despair, I am enjoying the odd country song these days.

**sigh** what have I become??

My favourite tune of the moment? “Wild at Heart” by Gloriana.

I pump it up and it just makes me feel so darn good. So full of optimism. So full of faith.  

Wild At Heart Lyrics

… I ain’t here to do anything half-way
Don’t give a damn what anyone might say
I just wanna free fall for a while

That rebel moon is shinin’
Those stars burn like diamonds
Hell bent on chasin’ down that crazy spark
I’ll follow you where you’re leading
To the first sweet taste of freedom
You got me runnin’ baby,
Wild at heart

O-oh, that’s alright
I’ve got forever on the tip of my tongue…

My vision of the future is starting to crystallise. And it fills me with faith and hope and optimism.

I want to follow that crazy spark. I want to free fall for a while. That rebel moon is shining… I’ve got that sweet taste of freedom and I’m running… Wild at heart!

Leave a Reply

