Complimenting A Complete Stranger

10 Mar

Continuing the spirit of doing things that scare you…

Today, when I dropped Adam off at school, the lady who landscapes the gardens was outside doing some early morning maintenance. And she was wearing the most adorable wellingtons.

I was admiring them and was about to get into my car, when I thought that I should tell her how cool I thought her boots were.

So I did. Totally against my usually reserved nature. And it felt good. I hope I made her feel good too!

I did some surfing to find some examples… How cool are these? I gotta get me some funky wellies for winter so that I can splash through puddles with Adam!

These are my favourites:

Actually, I think these are my favourites:

And these for my non-floral moods:

2 Responses to “Complimenting A Complete Stranger”

  1. Wends March 10, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    I am sure she was chuffed to bits. Its lovely to just put out good vibes . makes you feel good and happy. Re the wellies I got some wellies at pick and pay cloting when I was in CT with red tulips all over them. LOVE them. they have been invaluble in the Crap weather we have had here…….like…FOREVER

  2. Caroline March 12, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Love those wellies!

Leave a Reply

