Just because I feel like sharing…

13 Sep

Jeanette tagged me with this 3 lifetimes ago, so I thought it was time I responded…

1. What time did you get up this morning? Alarm went off 6:15; Adam up 6:30… finally dragged myself vertical somewhere closer to 7:00.

2. How do you like your steak? … steak? Who said I like steak? If I have to eat it: medium-well.

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Something with Jennifer Anniston about a slightly odd romance… can’t remember the name!

4. What is your favorite TV show? At the moment or ever? Right now, Brothers & Sisters and So You Think You Can Dance!

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? Paris, but only because that’s the current mood. Could also be London, Greece, or any delightful, remote, quaint location.

6. What did you have for breakfast? Coffee and a cinnamon scroll on the beachfront. Sue me.

7. What is your favorite cuisine? Whatever is blowing in the wind. Pizza, pasta, sushi, asian…

8. What foods do you dislike? I cannot-cannot-cannot eat meat on the bone. Don’t really like chicken either.

9. Favorite Place to Eat? Anywhere The Delicious Divas are!

11.What kind of vehicle do you drive? Peugeot.

12. What are your favorite clothes? socks

13. Where would you visit if you had the chance? EVERYWHERE. seriously. Can you travel as a full-time occupation??

14. Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full? Time to downsize!

15. Where would you want to retire? Somewhere with a good view, good books and good conversation.

16. Favorite time of day? My quiet time once Adam is in bed.

17. Where were you born? Benoni. Don’t laugh!…. I heard that….

18. What is your favorite sport to watch? Cricket.

19. Who do you think will not tag you back? I ain’t taggin’

20. Person you expect to tag you back first? See above!

21. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? See above!

22. Bird watcher? Nope. Are you kidding? Those people get up earl-ee!

23. Are you a morning person or a night person? I do NOT do mornings… Stay 10 feet away from me at all times!

24. Do you have any pets? Two cats that bug the shite out of me. But I love them anyway.

25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? This will come as an amusing surprise to anyone that knows Dave… my son will be attending CBC pre-primary from next year. I know, I can’t wrap my mind around it either…

26. What did you want to be when you were little? A magician, an astronomer, an architect and a DJ.

27. What is your best childhood memory? The games we made up

28. Are you a cat or dog person? CAT. Don’t get me wrong, I love dogs, but cats speak my language.

29. Are you married? Nope.

30. Always wear your seat belt? Not as often as I should, but Adam ALWAYS does!!

31. Been in a car accident? A few fender benders, but only one semi-serious one.

32. Any pet peeves? How long do you have?? Top of the list…. mean people. selfish people. people with poor reasoning and logic skills.

33. Favorite Pizza Toppings? Mushroom, bacon, garlic, avo, feta, banana… NO CHICKEN, NO SEAFOOD… ever.

34. Favorite Flower? Wildflowers

35. Favorite ice cream? Any, any, any ice cream. But vanilla made with REAL vanilla is to-die-for.  

36. Favorite fast food restaurant? Simply Asia

37. How many times did you fail your driver’s test? Twice… or was it three times?? Who knows!!

38. From whom did you get your last email? I don’t know – it’s already deleted. Wait, I checked… an auto response from Capricorn Music. Awwwwww….

39. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Woolies, or Makro for all the cool large appliances. But my credit card is at max, so BOO!! to that idea.

40. Do anything spontaneous lately? Kinda….

41. Happy with your job? Depends

42. Broccoli? Yes, with cheese sauce, PLEASE!!

43. What was your favorite vacation? Sun City

44. Last person you went out to dinner with? John.

45. What are you listening to right now? My fridge making its odd “I want to be a water feature” noises.

46. What is your favorite color? Oh, DEFINITELY depends on the mood…

47. How many tattoos do you have? None. Sadly.

48. How many are you tagging for this quiz? Nobody

49. What time did you finish this quiz? 10:35pm

50. Coffee Drinker? Oh HELL yes.

5 Responses to “Just because I feel like sharing…”

  1. purpleronnie3 September 14, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    Well thanks for sharing honey – you are such a scream sometimes. I must do mine one day too.. I love these even though they are all over the place – this one has a few different questions though.

  2. Caroline September 14, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    Even though I know you (pretty) well, I always love reading these things!

  3. wends September 15, 2009 at 9:39 pm #

    all very interesting. I do so love these things its so entertaining
    xx

  4. moodswingmabel September 16, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    Banana on pizza? Girl, are you yankn’ my chain? I loved reading this!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Copycat - September 20, 2009

    […] with my dad, just to watch the planes, Playing dress-up with Wends, Terrible Two mysteries with Pia, and Marco Polo in the pool. I can’t name just one, I had a great […]

Leave a Reply

