Adam is “ree”

8 Sep

My little baby is now three years old. I will probably always call him “my baby”, but he is not a baby anymore – as he likes to firmly and repeatedly point out to me whenever I call him “my baby”.

…”I NOT A BABY ANY MORE MOMMY”… and I can’t argue with him – he’s not. But he will always be my baby.

Here are some photos of the party. Can you guess what the theme was? Let’s see if I can give you a few clues:

DSC_0374 copy

Got an idea? Here’s another clue – the party packs…

ppack

Here’s the party table…

DSC_0397 low

And the cake…

cakecopy

Think you know….??? Here he is…..

spguest

MICKEY MOUSE!!

We also had a jumping castle which seemed to be a great success! Adam and Rowan had some special game going on that involved a cheetah, a shark and lots of falling down?!

DSC_0426

A few of Adam’s friends from school also came to the party and I think Adam was really excited to see them at his party! This little boy and Adam have loved each other since the moment they set eyes on each other. Luckily they will both be moving to the same pre-scool next year so long may the friendship flourish!

DSC_0440

I put on my “mommy cap” and made a few goodies for the kids. I was quite impressed with myself!

(p.s. did you know that smarties are now made with non-artificial colourants? That’s why they all look a little dull. It is a bit disconcerting to see ‘natural’ colours after a lifetime of bright smarties)

handiwork copy

cookies

The Birthday Boy and his Daddy. Not forgetting Cheetah.

DSC_0442 copy

blowing out his candles…

DSC_0414 copy

 And finally, I couldn’t resist putting up this photo. I know it is a little blurry (I didn’t take it OKAY!), but I absolutely adore the expression on his face when everyone was singing happy birthday to him.

DSC_0411

10 Responses to “Adam is “ree””

  1. jenty September 8, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    I’m impressed with the spread!! Looks like he had a ball.
    Happy birthday to him

  2. Caroline September 8, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    Lovely pics – the bright colours look great. It was a lovely party. I agree about the smarties and it has made me wonder what the hell was in them before?

  3. ilovegreen September 9, 2009 at 5:02 am #

    happy birthday little boy!

  4. sleepyjane September 9, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    Aw! It looks like a FANTASTIC party!!!!!!! 🙂 Arg, I love kids parties. 🙂 All the cool treats and stuff. Not as stuffy as “grown up” parties. 😉 lol

    Maybe I’ll have a surprise party for J in Nov and the theme will be KIDS party? YESSSS!

  5. Veronica September 9, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    Was so lovely – I especially loved his expression when everyone was singing to him and when he got down he said ‘I not very happy about that’ – classic!!! He is such a wonderful boy – you have done a superb job with him and know you will continue to do so.

  6. MoodSwingMabel September 9, 2009 at 11:30 am #

    Happy “rird” birthday adam 🙂 He’s ree- he’s ree! 🙂 SO CUTE! Your birthday treaties look so cute, you did a great job! Your son is so beautiful. A blond little babe! So darn tootn’ cute! You must be so proud!

  7. Susan September 9, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    Gorgeous pics, looks like Adam had a super day. So sorry we couldn’t join you!! XXX

  8. Poppop September 10, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    Sorry about the blurred picture but then you are in perfect focus. I need a training course on your fancy camera.!!!

  9. odette September 10, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    big pretty boy at ree!
    i love kiddie parties too, so sweeet!
    lovely blurry picture of you and adam. ^-^

  10. wends September 10, 2009 at 1:33 pm #

    how wonderful it looked and it sounds as though he is just adorable. i cant wait to have some interaction with him. now that he is ree and all.
    Just loved your spead and your party bags are just adorable!
    xxx
    W

Leave a Reply

