What not to do…

12 Aug

**”Marley & Me” spoiler alert**

So, if you find yourself in a predicament in which you need to take your mind off things for a while, what do you do? If you’re anything like me you head off down to the local DVD store and rent yourself a real-good, feel-good, perker upper. You avoid anything with a romantic plot. You avoid Basic Instinct at all costs, and look for something with a good, solid comedy hook. Like a story about a dog. Can’t go wrong with puppies right?

WRONG!

Jeeezz… this movie should come with a warning and disclaimer on the front:

“Warning: The Dog Dies. Watch at own peril. Do not watch if emotionally fragile or are prone to unpredictable weeping”

Why didn’t they warn me….!!!!

6 Responses to “What not to do…”

  1. Susan August 13, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    hahaha – I could’ve told you. It’s why I haven’t watched the bloody film yet. Sure the good ol’ cry did you good though…

  2. sleepyjane August 13, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    Haha! I haven’t watched this purely because I know the dog dies. I just can’t handle it. 😉

  3. purpleronnie3 August 13, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    Yep… agreed with above.. I always make sure to watch a Jen (as she is known to me and other close friends) movie – but can’t do this one as I have also heard about the dog dying thing.. You should watch the Hangover.. silly dude movie but really funny if you’re into comedy which I am.

  4. Suzaan August 13, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    I read the book and boy did I cry so maybe I will see the movie, but yes not good to watch in your state, shame.

  5. wends August 14, 2009 at 9:25 am #

    oh god Pia. what rotten luck. I kind of had a little giggle though cos I see the funny side of EVERYTHING. its a curse. I will not be watching though animals dying and mothers dying I cant do
    hope your next choice is good. how about yes man. V funny

  6. Caroline August 15, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    That’s exactly why I never watch movies with animals in them as the poor things always die!

Leave a Reply

