I Did NOT Give Permission!!!

1 Jun

They say that the camera never lies.

I can deny the truth as much as I like, but recent photos from my lens show my true reality… Take a look for yourself. I did NOT give permission for this to happen. Who decided that it was okay for my baby to turn into a little boy? When did that happen???

DSC_0059web

DSC_0065 web2jpg

DSC_0099 web

I tell you, it’s a conspiracy. They sneak into your house in the middle of the night and inject your children with rapid-grow-serum, and in the morning you look at them and wonder what the hell happened. It is the worst kind of cruel. I tell you, I DID NOT give permission!

7 Responses to “I Did NOT Give Permission!!!”

  1. Jeanette June 1, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    Oh but he’s cute!

  2. anch June 2, 2009 at 7:46 am #

    Oh my goodness – he is SO GORGEOUS! Wow Pia, you’ve got a winner there!

  3. Nanee June 2, 2009 at 8:04 am #

    Aaaawwhhh – how adorable are these? Glad you have made friends with your camera again…….

  4. Susan June 2, 2009 at 8:44 am #

    Sweet! It’s a very sad state of affairs indeed, but just think of how much fun you’re having getting to know him better and better with each passing day. I couldn’t imagine going back to Jake being 2 or 3 now that he’s 5 and I’m sure when he’s 8, I’ll feel the same way. I do often feel quite sad though at the thought that each day we have together is one less. Reminds me to enjoy every second of this journey with my special little man. Enjoy Adam, he’s gorgeous!

  5. Nicci June 2, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    I know how you feel, but I cannot believe how Adam has grown! Lovely pics xxx

  6. dhewitson June 2, 2009 at 9:19 am #

    It’s all over when the little dimples on the back of the hands turn into knuckles! Sniff!

  7. Suzaan June 7, 2009 at 6:40 pm #

    That is the trusth dhewitson, I check Rowan’s hands almost daily to see if the dimples are still there because that is all that remains of his baby days, it is so very sad but it is also as Susie says they just get better and better with each passing day and I love him more each day too if that is even possible.

    Enjoy your beautiful boy, he is so lovely and the photo’s do him justice.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

