Ye Olde Camera

16 Apr

Although my camera is still around, I seem have lost my photo-mojo a little bit. Not sure where it ran off to… But, I am not overly concerned, as I know it will come back when it is good and ready.

My camera bag is strategically placed on the dining room table, ready to be hauled off and out of the house at a moments notice, but it is (at least to me anyway) practically invisible.

Luckily there have been a few shots here and there. Like this one.

adamerin-copy

Erin ran over (in her pajamas) to visit Adam a few nights ago and they sat on the front step like this for ages. I don’t think they really even spoke to each other, they just sat. The sun was setting and I think they were simply enjoying the approaching evening together.

For a cynical old adult like me, it made me believe in wonder and magic and innocence, all beautifully embodied in the still companionship of two small children.

 

Childhood is the most beautiful of all life’s seasons
~Author Unknown

7 Responses to “Ye Olde Camera”

  1. purpleronnie3 April 17, 2009 at 12:13 am #

    The camera might be resting.. but girl, you still got it! Gorgeous, amazing, lump-in-the-throat pic xx

  2. Nicci April 17, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    Love the picture you have talent!

  3. wends April 17, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    fab picture..as always. dont leave that camera lying for too long . its one of my fav things on your site
    xxx

  4. jenty April 17, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    What a very special photo!

  5. sleepyjane April 20, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    I agree with purpleronnie3’s comment. Really very beautiful.

  6. Susan April 29, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    such a beautiful picture – hope you’re feeling more inspired soon!!

  7. ms firefly May 14, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

    this picture is sheer genius. i love it. i wanted to cry for absolutely no reason at all.

Leave a Reply

