Words Don’t Come Easy

19 Mar

Despite all appearances to the contrary, words don’t come easily to me. I am easily tongue tied in social situations. I have no social skills and small talk with me is like pulling teeth. I don’t open up easily and tend to give the impression of being aloof and guarded. I am not that person you invite to a party to give it life!

I don’t volunteer information about myself, not because I don’t want to share, but because I am not sure that people are particularily interested. Which is why this blog has been such a revelation to me. That people still turn up here, day after day, interested in what I have to say, boggles my mind.

With the whole father-leaving-the-scene-of-the-crime situation, I think that people were too afraid to ask me for details, thinking that I would rather not talk about it. Which is interesting because what they don’t realise is that I would pretty much spill my soul to anyone who asked the right questions.

So, dear blog readers, my question to you is, what do you want to ask me? What burning questions do you need answered. Don’t be afraid to creep into my soul and take a look around. I’ll answer anything you ask me…

Go ahead, I dare you!!

2 Responses to “Words Don’t Come Easy”

  1. wendy March 19, 2009 at 11:30 pm #

    I think its human nature in a situation which we see as dire to shy away so as not to upset the balance.
    If I was chatting away to you and had the courage I would ask..” Do you feel like “the man” was just waiting for an excuse to scarper? and in your heart of hearts when did you know that perhaps this was not right for you ( assuming you dont think it is)?
    My heart has gone out to you so many times as I think your situation is one that is echoed in many many households . It seems to me that it all happened at the right time for the right reason. now you just have to find the reason. My biggest fear in life is not finding the reason. I hope a more settled life with the romantic love you crave is around the corner. I am a sucker for a happy ending..
    much love
    W

  2. JavaQueen March 26, 2009 at 8:18 am #

    I guess it’s not so much a question I have for you but an admiration- you have a lot to be proud of- what you’ve gone through is not easy but you’re blazing a new trail and it’s best for your son in the long run; you put your son first and not everyone does that- they’ll actually stay in a bad relationship claiming they are doing it “for the kid(s)” which is not good for the kids, or the parents.

Leave a Reply

