16 for the 16th

16 Feb
  1. I am l.o.v.i.n.g. Kings of Leon right now. My Sex is on Fire.
  2. I would cordially like to invite The Mentalist to deposit his shoes under my bed and his feet firmly in it.
  3. Local is Lekka. I am loving SA Idols this year. Probably because I only watch it soaked in red wine.
  4. Salmon Roses can soothe almost anything.
  5. I deeply regret not being able to give Adam a sibling.
  6. One child is more than enough Hard Work.
  7. I don’t ~get~ Twitter. *gasp*
  8. I miss doing yoga.
  9. I have too many plans and too few action-plans.
  10. I need to freeze time. Just few a few months. Okay, maybe a year. Or two.
  11. I cannot fathom women who use their kids as leverage in a relationship.
  12. My relationship with summer is soooo Last Season – I am officially in the market for a cheap fling.
  13. I have always been content with “what is” – is this a vice or a virtue?
  14. I wish people would lose The Mask.
  15. To all those people who believe that their dogs don’t bark… one day I am going to ~~LOSE IT~~ while you are out…
  16. “He’s Just Not That Into You” – 6 (7?) words that have changed my life.

 

8 Responses to “16 for the 16th”

  1. wendy February 16, 2009 at 11:53 pm #

    love your little list. and agree with most of it. I was nodding my head and chuckling along. except the twitter thing…from YOU ..shocking. but in fact this whole post is twitter worthy. small sentences about life.
    you should hear this F!ӣ$ing dog next door to me. its small and annoying and outside whilst its owner taps on the window speaking to it making it bark EVEN MORE
    dont get me started
    As for the sibling..one thing I have learned recently is that you never know what life has in store for you, but hell you learned that too so you never know…

  2. sleepyjane February 17, 2009 at 11:19 am #

    Kings of leon = awesomeness.

  3. Caroline February 17, 2009 at 7:51 pm #

    Ditto about twitter, so we can be the odd ones out 🙂
    Don’t write off having another child just yet. I see two more in your future.
    Dogs and parrots and annoying neighbours…..well, don’t get me started.
    I am so over summer as well! The other night i almost thought my waters had broken, but then I realised it was just sweat!!

  4. JavaQueen February 18, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    I don’t get twitter either. SleepyJane hooked me up good- I tried it for months and just didn’t get what all the fuss was about. I don’t think I fully understood how to use the thing- now it’s all the rage in Hollywood *yes, time to dump it-ha!ha!ha!*

    Your list is written so cleverly! AI soaked in red wine – that’s my favorite show, but I could handle being soaked in red wine whilst watching too….. move over, make room for me on the couch on AI night. CHEERS!

  5. Bone February 19, 2009 at 11:51 pm #

    I haven’t gotten into Twitter yet. I signed up for Facebook a few months ago, but rarely use it. So I’m thinking I might have reached my maximum internet tolerance or something, for now.

  6. sandra green March 2, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    Generation Gap warning! No idea about twitter nor want to have. Not needed in my life at the moment. To be honest, sometimes when I read your blog, which I usually love, I have no idea what you are talking about.! Lyrics, music …ouch, simply am not there! Envy you your place in the moment and realise how life can leave one behind..
    But to quote someone that I met fleetingly: ‘ I also have stars in my pocket’ and that thought keeps me going.

  7. wendy March 8, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    pia pia where are you? especially missing the daily photos. I just love them. sending you a huge hug and hello
    xxx

  8. sandra green March 13, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    Pia, are you having one of your moments! ( or weeks?)
    Or have I missed something here. Is your blog perhaps a huge secret to which I have no access? Where are you? Do not be silent because I will miss you! Please come back!

Leave a Reply

