It had to happen

28 Jan

Before I present photographical documentation, you need to be aware of a few things

  1. Every day I take Adam to school. When he arrives at school, it is always “outside-playtime”. To this effect, every morning I lather the child in suncream.
  2. Suncream goes on the face and arms. Neck too, if I remember.
  3. I have a shower every morning and leave my child to his own devices for a while. He is usually in my room, where I can keep and eye on him though the shower door.
  4. Adam likes to “opan” things…
  5. I love my creams & lotions…

dsc_0219

dsc_0222

dsc_0218

Hello greasy hair and greasy hand prints all over the house
Goodbye Mommy’s favourite lotion

Now please tell me how to explain to a 2-year old that yes, he is very good and lovely and grown up and very very special for putting his cream on himself, but that Mummy must now wipe it all off and put on some of that other not-nice smelling, not-creamy, not-moisturising cream in its place…?

As for getting the lotion out of his hair… we were late and it stayed there…

2 Responses to “It had to happen”

  1. sandra green January 28, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    After all those smug little messages about your little holiday get-a-way, back to normal, are you?

  2. Suzaan January 30, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    Oh it is sooo funny, nothing escapes their little hands and eyes, luckily Rowan has not gotten his little hands on any of my face creams yet, only the aqueous cream which he lathers on thick for better effect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

