Running Away

15 Jan

That’s it folks. I’ve had enough. I’ve had it up to here (cut motion somewhere above my head). I’m packing it in and packing it up. I am NOT writing anymore…

Okay, so I’m really only going to stop writing for a few days. But I have packed it up and packed it in. Our things, that is. Because……. sing with me now…

we’re all going on a summer holiday, no more working for a week or two
[well, actually it’s only a week].
Fun and laughter on our summer holiday, for a week or two
[as I said, only a week]
We’re going where the sun shines brightly
[actually the weather forecast is pretty darn gloomy]
We’re going where the sea is blue
[it had better be bloody blue otherwise I want my money back]

dum-de-dum-de-doo

So, I am running going away for a while. While I am away I will ponder the heavy thoughts and come back a little lighter. That’s the idea anyway.

Till then, I wish you all much love and joy and happiness. And peace too, because heaven knows, a few of you out there really need some peace. But especially love. Because, the older I get, the more I realise that I truly know nothing. And in that space of not knowing, there is one thing (and only one thing) that I am absolutely sure of – and that is: it’s all about love.

{insert Love Actually soundtrack…

love, love, love, dum de dum, love love love, (I know you can hear it)…,
all you need is love, dum de da da dum

okay, the old folks may hear the Beatles, or something…}

Not kissy-kiss romantic love you silly people. I mean real love. Soul to soul love. For some reason, I am feeling lots of love right now. And in my airy-fairy wishy-washy way, I am sending it out to all of you. And because most of you are airy-fairy and wishy-washy too, I know you’ll feel it. 🙂

p.s. this is a sticky post, because you never know, I may ponder a few too many heavy thoughts and feel the urge purge. And if that happens (and I happen to find WiFi where I’m staying), I will tap out a few trinkets.

2 Responses to “Running Away”

  1. Caroline January 16, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    Here’s wishing you good weather, peace, happy thoughts and a LOVEly time! xxx

  2. JavaQueen January 16, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    Pia! Have so much fun. This post is written so hilariously! I cannot stand it!
    ……….”Because, the older I get, the more I realise that I truly know nothing. And in that space of not knowing, there is one thing (and only one thing) that I am absolutely sure of – and that is: it’s all about love.”

    Has it ever been written better than that? You just summed up a bunch of stuff I’ve been mulling over in my head with that little diddy! You have an awesome time. Oh, btw- I just clicked on your “more photo’s” link to your flickr page- YOU ARE OFF THE HOOK, an amazing photog! Wowowowow! The one of the drop in the koi pond is nuts! I love it!

Leave a Reply

