Sleepy Jane’s Interview

14 Jan

SleepyJane sent me this interview. I don’t usually do the meme thing, but I thought I would give it a bash.

1. If you could choose any talent to be blessed with, anything at all, what would it be and why?
A talent for growing money? Wings so that I could fly? The silhouette of a supermodel? Hey! you said “anything”. Okay, you mean an actual, dictionary definition talent? Umm, I always wished that I could sing. Sing well, shall I say. Also, I always wanted sex appeal. That’s sort of a talent isn’t it?

2. If someone said that they would pay you X amount of money but you are NEVER allowed to blog again, what amount would you accept?
At the moment, any amount of serious cash would make me hand over my blog. I need so much money for all the things I would like to do. I don’t know what the settlement amount would be, but I would definitely set up the meeting to discuss it. Between you and me, anything from about R 150 000 upwards … But don’t tell them that, I need them to come in high otherwise I will cave too low.

3. If you could have been born in any other country, which one would it be and why?
(This seems like a good time to point out that, contrary to popular belief… agm, no names mentioned, I do live, reside and dwell in the southern most country in Africa – commonly referred to as South Africa 🙂 ).

I think I would like to be French. But only if I could live in Paris. Or on a French Vineyard. As to the why – as far as I know French women are sexy. And seem to sing well too. And the scenery. And the language. And the fashion (I just know I would be lithe and thin). And the art.

4. Tell me something that you are proud of, like some goal you reached?
I am proud that I have a university education. Even though I am not using it directly, right now, the knowledge and experience was invaluable.

5. If you could be a member of the opposite sex for a day, no strings, would you do it and why?
Hell Yes. I just wanna see what *it’s* like from male’s point of view. See if *it’s* all it’s cracked up to be.

You know… peeing standing up – what a rush!!

2 Responses to “Sleepy Jane’s Interview”

  1. sleepyjane January 15, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    I loved your answers! I too, wouldn’t mind being male for a day. Just to see it from the other side you know. haha

  2. Caroline January 16, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    Loved your answers and it was funny as i would have answered the same in a few of the questions – great minds…
    (here’s to being French and being able to sing, in the next life!)
    xxx

Leave a Reply

