Bah Humbug

5 Jan

So today was back to work for me today. BAH. I am exhausted after my festive season. Comes from having a birthday just after New Year. While everyone else is recovering, my party is still in full swing. So I bumped back to reality with a thud this morning. Not that today was all bad. I got to take some photos of the orchids in my office. Go Look Dammit!!

This afternoon Adam was pleading/whining to go to the beach. And I was so glad we did because we had SUCH fun!! Poor kid was soaked to the bone (because Mommy forgot the swimsuit). The water was heavenly – the warmest I have ever felt it – and there were so many people swimming and frolicking I imagined myself back on holiday!! 

dsc_0087-copy

Adam was wet up to his armpits and would have waded deeper if Mommy would have let him. He loved jumping in the shallow waves. (check out the soggy nappy down to his knees). 

dsc_0111

I just liked this photo so I thought I would add it. I just like it, okay!

dsc_0084-copy

I don’t think that I will ever get this child to smile properly again. Everytime he sees me pointing the camera at him, he stands back, poses and “smiles” (Adam smile = squish up the right eye, pull up the nose and grimmace).

dsc_0081-copy

6 Responses to “Bah Humbug”

  1. Jeanette January 5, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    Hehe love the smile!
    I absolutely adore the arty second last one! The angle is perfect!

  2. odette January 6, 2009 at 10:45 am #

    the sagging wet nappy is hilarious! sweet little boy, that wink will melt hearts in no time!

    and warm? did you just say warm? that there’s a warm place somewhere in the world at this moment is injustice!!! hehe

    i saw your orchid pic….wow. macro. your camera is fabulous!

  3. PinkysPages January 6, 2009 at 2:21 pm #

    Hi Pia, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! As always you do not disappoint 🙂 Lovesit! The pics are great… please send some of your lovely warm CT weather London’s way??? I returned to work yesterday in freezing snow 😦 Bah Humbug indeed… Hugs, xx P.S. Haven’t been able to read blogs in a while, but glad to see that you are back in Bloggerworld :)…

  4. Susan January 8, 2009 at 9:55 am #

    I didn’t even know that there was another blog – I LOVE your photos and Rosanne and Gareth are so lucky that you’ve agreed to take their wedding photos for them. I can’t wait to see them already! Gorgeous!!

    XXX

  5. Fiona January 9, 2009 at 12:34 am #

    I am sorry, silly smile or not, he is toooooo gorgeous for words, I the one on the beach with his blue hat. Fi xxx

  6. Fiona January 9, 2009 at 12:35 am #

    Oh PS I did not know you were working again, I must have missed that somewhere along the line. Did Veronica pass on that site for advertising your photography? Fiona xxx

Leave a Reply

