Engrossed

29 Dec

engrossed-copy

I really need to practice my photography. So, I am setting myself the challenge to take at least one photo every day. I will eventually set up a blog where I post my daily photo. But for now, I will keep on posting here (read: Pia is lazy and doesn’t feel like the hassle right now). As long as you folks don’t mind all the photos and photo-speak in the mean time.

The photo above was taken yesterday while Adam was off on the Island of Sodor with Thomas and his Friends. There wasn’t much light, so I took a deep breath and squeezed it off at 1/30. For a change, I managed to get the focus in the right spot.

Shot Details:
settings: ISO 100; 5.6; 1/30; natural light
edit details: RAW tweak, cropped and converted to sepia in photoshop.

One Response to “Engrossed”

  1. Fiona December 29, 2008 at 11:05 am #

    You are a very clever girl. It is beautiful. Fiona xx

Leave a Reply

