I don’t want to. Don’t make me.

14 Nov

It is with mixed feelings that I welcome my laptop back into my life. I checked my google reader… over 500 outstanding entries to be read. I kid you not one little bit.

Over 20MB of e-mails downloaded to be read.

**sigh**

Can I send it back for a bit do you think? The world is too much with me.

There are oceans of emotions floating around me. None of which I feel like tapping out on this keyboard. I’ll be back, and I have been keeping up with all of your blogs, even if I don’t comment. But for now, I am just going to hide out for a little bit. If you don’t mind.

I am still a little confused and unsure about myself and this life of mine. Don’t misunderstand me – I am doing fine. Just trying to figure it all out. If anyone out there has a reliable crystal ball, please give me a call and let me know how this life of mine is going to work itself out. I feel like I am hovering over a fork in my life. I can take one of any number of routes, but there are no signposts, no route markers, and I really don’t know which path to take. So at the moment, I am in limbo. Just floating above my life, squinting into the darkness, trying to see a sign that will lead me in the right direction.

Bear with me while I figure it out?

9 Responses to “I don’t want to. Don’t make me.”

  1. Caroline November 14, 2008 at 4:02 pm #

    Have a little faith honey, in yourself and in the world. Give me a call when you are ready and we can search for signposts together xxx

  2. Veronica November 15, 2008 at 11:24 am #

    Love you xx

  3. JavaQueen November 15, 2008 at 11:25 am #

    I love the way you wrote this, especially the ending- “squinting into the darkness, trying to see a sign that will lead me in the right direction.”

    I don’t need a crystal ball to know you’ll be ok, cuz you are just SMART as a whip (this one!) and even though you feel confused, the way you wrote this out makes me feel lik you do know yourself better than you think!

  4. iluvegreen November 15, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    like what i always say, i wish you well, i hope you’ll find the light soon. Take care

  5. wendy November 16, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    welcome back Honey. take all the time you need. its a cliche but all of them are true..time heals all. You are a lovely , kind , intelligent person and you will come out the other end of this with loads of confidence and happy I know it
    xx

  6. Sleepyjane November 24, 2008 at 11:24 am #

    Welcome back Pia!

    I agree with the others. Take the time you need. 🙂 We’ll be here. {hugs}

  7. wendy November 26, 2008 at 11:14 pm #

    Ok you have had enough time get back here now
    Only kidding just wanted to say HI and I hope you are doing ok and getting through
    xx
    W

  8. sandra green December 1, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    Come on Pia, don’t give up. To take a Pollyanna stance, count your blessings. Things will sort themselves out. It has all just been a bit of a shock. It always is when things happen that we don’t expect. Get writing, girl. I miss your blogs.

  9. Fiona December 14, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    Hello darling Pia, I was so excited when I could at last read your posts as i the past they have come out like a little spider has been writing them. Yay. Take care of yourself and I really hope that you will be much much happier in the New Year. I saw Adam at a market recently and he is looking so adorable. Love and hugs – Fiona xxx

Leave a Reply

