Out of Reach

21 Oct

 

Knew the signs
Wasn’t right
I was stupid for a while
Swept away by you
And now I feel like a fool
So confused,
My heart’s bruised

 

Catch myself
From despair
I could drown
If I stay here
Keeping busy everyday
I know I will be OK

 

So much hurt,
So much pain
Takes a while
To regain
What is lost inside
And I hope that in time,
You’ll be out of my mind
And I’ll be over you

 

There’s a life out there
For me

 

3 Responses to “Out of Reach”

  1. Veronica October 22, 2008 at 9:15 am #

    One of my favourite songs… I love Gabrielle when I’m feeling like chilled music. Hmmm the words are quite apt hey!

  2. iluvegreen October 26, 2008 at 2:05 am #

    i wish you well pia

  3. Java October 26, 2008 at 10:35 am #

    {{{{{{{{{{{{hugz}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

Leave a Reply

