WOE is me

20 Oct

My computer, she is fuckered…

Okay, so she doesn’t look as bad as this. It is just an annoying issue with the power cable not connecting properly and therefore not charging.

Bad News: Gonna take a week-plus to fix
Good News: Still under warranty, so I don’t have to fork out a fortune to get it fixed

Bad News: No internet, e-mail or Photoshop for over a week
Good News: Gives me time to read all the Edward I can. And it keeps me away from blogs I shouldn’t really be visiting 🙂 .

Point to ponder: Would this have happened with a Mac?

4 Responses to “WOE is me”

  1. wendy October 21, 2008 at 3:40 pm #

    My god at first I thought that was yours. I would be devastated but what you say is true , sometimes a little time away from the interweb is a good thing. hope its fixed soon
    xx

  2. Caroline October 21, 2008 at 10:25 pm #

    Answer: No 🙂

  3. Sue October 22, 2008 at 9:16 am #

    haha – that’s funny. Glad to hear that your PC’s not quite as screwed as the one in the photo!!! Enjoy the break

  4. Java October 26, 2008 at 10:27 am #

    So glad that’s now yours- when I saw the pic my jaw dropped! *phew, that was a close one! You are funny!

Leave a Reply

