A Photographer’s Child

16 Oct

I feel really sorry for my child sometimes. He has a camera stuck in his face more often than not. For most of his life he has tried his best to turn away from the camera. Pushing it away or telling me “no” quite vocally and specifically. And this is because I don’t just take a photo or two (like normal mothers). I hound the poor kid. Muttering about aperture and shutterspeed while frantically turning dials and changing settings as I go. Taking as many exposures as my camera will allow. This is the life of the photographer’s child.

For the first time last week, the penny dropped and the photographer’s child suddenly realised that he could strike-a-pose for the camera. Taking photos and pulling funny faces is now such fun. Not so much fun for the photographer’s child’s mother.

But he is infinitely cute when he puts on (what he thinks is) his best smile. 17,973 fake smiles later I am finally rewarded with a real smile.

2 Responses to “A Photographer’s Child”

  1. mich October 16, 2008 at 2:49 am #

    Adam is sooo cute! i think you should photos of him more often.

    pia, i’m sorry for not informing you of my new URL (this is my 3rd) though i sent you an email of my first, anyway i changed miniheart and the whole theme, i need to for some reason, I hope you like my new site, im still the same the miniheart you used to know.

    thanks for sharing the little boy’s photos, so cute.

  2. odette October 17, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    he’s adorable. and huggable. and squishable. and smiles the cutest.

Leave a Reply

