airy-fairy-new-age-crystal-tree-hugging-junkie

14 Oct

 

I am starting to make sense of a lot of things. And in the process of all this understanding, I am having something of … there is no other way to describe it… a spiritual awakening. That sounds like such a cliché, but people, I swear it is the truth. At the risk of sounding like a complete “airy-fairy-new-age-crystal-tree-hugging-junkie”, and losing all my credibility, here is what is happening:

I am finding my own truth. It is a wonderful, profound yet simple, liberating yet grounding, calming yet exhilarating feeling. I was wondering how to describe it in my blog, when the image of the Lotus flower came to me. Now, I KNOW that the Lotus is the symbol of spiritual enlightenment, yada, yada, yadda. But the lotus didn’t come into my head because of some pre-conceived notion of developing spirituality, it really just popped into my head while I was driving and trying to intellectualise what I was experiencing. I only realised the symbolic connection later.

And, for the first time, I REALLY (really, really) understood the Lotus symbol. It REALLY (really, really) feels like a lotus flower opening up. It is like there is this bud inside all of us. It contains all the knowledge and wisdom of the universe. But it is tightly closed in a ball and all we can see are a few outer petals. And then, slowly, it starts opening up and you finally start to see what you always knew all along. And as it keeps opening up, you keep seeing more layers. But, at the same time that you are seeing layers you’ve never seen before, you realise that what you are seeing, you knew all along.

Make sense? It does to me!

 

One Response to “airy-fairy-new-age-crystal-tree-hugging-junkie”

  1. mich October 15, 2008 at 3:06 am #

    awakening? yah, it makes sense to me too…that happened to me, isn’t nice to finally uncover what is inside you? i understand my self more..

Leave a Reply

