Friday Night, Date Night

11 Oct

For the first time in years and years and YEARS, I had a Date on Friday Night. Okay, so not a date-date with someone who makes my palms sweat. But a real, grown-up outing on a Friday Night. I was (finally) invited to see Mamma Mia. I was almost as excited as this:

I had popcorn and coke and smarties. And I loved every minute of it. Every cheesy, overdone, musical moment. Needless to say, my iTunes is having an ABBA overload right now. And within about an hour of my return home, I had the soundtrack pumping too.

And, while he might be old enough to be my father, I certainly wouldn’t mind him asking “who’s your daddy”. If I was Sophie I would definitely be devestated if he turned out to be my dad…

And, as for this church…

**sigh**

Anyone want to marry me here? Seriously… anyone?

4 Responses to “Friday Night, Date Night”

  1. myminiheart October 11, 2008 at 1:30 am #

    hi pia, when mama mia opened up here in phils. i was in ABBA mode for a week.. anyway about the church? i think i want to marry there.. hehehhe

  2. expensivemistakescheapthrills October 12, 2008 at 10:46 am #

    hahahaaaaaa.

    glad you had fun though. seriously.

  3. wendy October 13, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    its a great film and musical. I love it I have been singing to abba for weeks now and Lily knows all the words already. Susie tells me that its filmed in skiathos. I was thinking of just going and re enacting it all
    xxx

  4. Poppop October 13, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    Pia. I did read your blog. I always enjoy doing so even if I do not always comment. Enjoy your next visit to Mama Mia.
    k.

Leave a Reply

