Is Google the new Tarot???

5 Oct

My trusty Tarot cards have been with me for a while now and they never let me down, but today I discovered a new method of divination – Google!!

I saw this over on My Mini Heart and thought I would give it a bash. Plus, I am a Google-slut and get withdrawal symptoms if I can’t Google something at least once a day.

Here’s what you do: Type your name into Google, followed by the word “needs” as in “Pia needs” then hold your breath and press enter.

Here is what the vast wisdom of google threw back at me:

1.       PiA Needs You! (It’s true – I need you ALL!!)

2.       Pia needs a home in Phoenix, Az. (Phoenix huh? Hope they drink good wine there! Not so sure about that one, maybe it should be “Pia needs a phoenix in her home”?)

3.       PIA needs Rs 26.5bn (Don’t argue with the Google – sigh, what I could do with 26.5bn… Actually, right now, I could do with R 265. I am skint people!)

4.       PIA needs effective measures to meet challenges (indeed I do…) 

5.       P I A Increases Fares On Overseas Flights (This one wasn’t me people, I SWEAR it!

6.       how-do-i-navigate-pia-review [Read-Only] (Hahahaha… I know of a few men who could do with the read-only notes on how to navigate Pia!!)

7.       PIA needs to take both short and long term measures to deal with the challenges posed (I think the Google is trying to tell me that I really need to DEAL with my challenges. Getting a strong message about overcoming challenges…)

8.       PIA needs to confirm that the contract. (I am not Mafia Royalty okay, I do not confirm contracts – or maybe I do?? Do not piss me off – you never know!)

9.       PIA needs to be concerned with… (with?? with?? WTF… don’t leave me dangling?? concerned with WHAT??)

10.   Cannot login thru PIA? Need Help! (is this a problem?? I mean, I know my phone has issues, but my login too?)

11.   PIA needs to be completed for all new initiatives (Ah – the pivotal reading. I need to heal myself before taking on anything new – thank you, oh wise-google-one)

9 Responses to “Is Google the new Tarot???”

  1. myminiheart October 5, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    are you surprised with what google said? hahaha, you’re right google has it all..CHEERS for google..
    i love this one : PIA needs to take both short and long term measures to deal with the challenges posed (I think the Google is trying to tell me that I really need to DEAL with my challenges. Getting a strong message about overcoming challenges…)

    nice google!

  2. myminiheart October 5, 2008 at 1:52 pm #

    i like your title.. i havent think of that..

  3. veronica October 5, 2008 at 6:10 pm #

    Oh wow! I’m off to do mine..

  4. wendy October 6, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    That was very entertaining and I did mine it was quite feaky actually except one at the end that really freaked me out. apparently wendy needs a sewing machine? maybe I do
    xx

  5. dhewitson October 6, 2008 at 2:17 pm #

    This is so cool! It started with:
    Deirdre needs a parent who will take responsibility and act as a parent should
    Mind you, Deirdre would then need to get herself a paramour to chase after
    She really needs to give up the fags
    But I expect Deirdre needs a rest
    If Deirdre needs anything, contact me, Patrick

    … but I loved:

    Deirdre needs financial assistance during a period of time reasonably necessary for her to become re-educated, gain experience and become established.

    So where do I get this financial assistance?

  6. JavaQueen October 8, 2008 at 10:57 am #

    Ha! you need to google something every day- hilarious! I’m more of a yahoo freak but hey, whatever floats your boat 😉

    Cool post Pia!

  7. Caroline October 8, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    Hi Google slut, this was very entertaining and I am off to type my name in now… ps: loved the title, but hey I think we should stick with the cards 🙂

  8. PIA March 9, 2009 at 10:41 pm #

    OMG my friend sent me this on face book and this was one of my answers!!! it’ so cool to know of another pia(besides pia zadora) thank yo a fun waste of time 😀

  9. Pia October 23, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    PIA you’ve posted your comment right on my birthday and I’m also named Pia :))

Leave a Reply

