It’s Coming….

24 Sep

I can barely contain my excitement!! My boyfriend lover not-so-secret crush is releasing his first post-idol single on Tuesday. And I already have it pumping through my itunes. Don’t ask people, don’t ask. Let’s just say that I have my sources and leave it at that.

I must say, I have missed my favourite Cookie these past few months. I have neglected him badly, but I am taking him out, dusting him off and giving him lots of love, hugs and cuddles. I know he missed me too – you can see it in his eyes…

And, as for this photo – I need to try REALLY hard to forget that I ever saw it… my poor neglected ovaries are doing giddy somersaults…

David Cook – Light On – Single to be released 30 September

Sometimes it feels like we’ve run out of luck
When the signal keeps on breaking up
When the wires cross in my brain
You’ll start my heart again

Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Something I rely on to get home
One I can feel at night
A naked light, a fire to keep me warm
Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it’s late at night you can look inside
You won’t feel so alone

 

 

5 Responses to “It’s Coming….”

  1. myminiheart September 24, 2008 at 4:51 pm #

    wow! im excited too..can’t wait to pump it to my ipod…

  2. myminiheart September 24, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    care to share the source? lol

  3. mich September 25, 2008 at 4:46 am #

    thanks dear, got the mp3 and copied to my ipod.. thanks thanks, take care dearie..

  4. odette September 26, 2008 at 12:40 pm #

    i was a big jason fan, but since cookie won, can you share him with me? 🙂
    LOL on your ovaries a-flippin’!

  5. dhewitson October 6, 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    OMG!!! I scrolled to the first photo and became illiterate! Sorry – I didn’t read that entry. Sometimes one doesn’t need words!

Leave a Reply

