Playing Follow my Leader

22 Sep

“We women talk too much, nevertheless we only say half of what we know.”

 Nancy Witcher Astor

It is not “to blog or not to blog” that is the question. But rather what to blog about:

There is so much that I need to blog about… But there is just no time to get it all out. What should I blog about – what do you, my readers, want to hear about??

  1. My musings on “Two and a Half Men” – not what you may think…
  2. My photographs of weeds and wildflowers from this weekend – along with this quote 
    “To see a world in a grain of sand
    And heaven in a wildflower
    Hold infinity in the palm of your hand
    and eternity in an hour”
      ~  William Blake
  3. A blog about how positive I feel about the future and my life as a single mother without a social life
  4. A discussion and explanation of my “7 stages of healing” – and where I am in that whole process
  5. An evaluative discussion of Adam’s favourite DVD’s – and reasons for my current favourite
  6. What I have been up to since becoming the head of my household. (includes a how-to on vacuuming my car – **gasp** – and changing light bulbs)

Any preferences??

9 Responses to “Playing Follow my Leader”

  1. Nanee September 22, 2008 at 4:23 pm #

    All of them…….please!!

  2. Veronica September 22, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

    Well they all sound equally intriguing to me.. so get writing girl!

  3. wendy September 22, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    lets start with the lightbulb one. I always find home DIY hilarious somehow esp when its done by people like me who have no idea. and then throw in that dvd one. I need some recommendations.
    hey then you can do the rest. Its all good
    xxIll be back later to check because I too am writing away
    xx
    W

  4. Evil Knievel September 22, 2008 at 9:08 pm #

    I enjoy reading whatever you write about. Keep blogging. Makes my day. Number 6 should be good for a laugh.

  5. PinkysPages September 22, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    A-N-Y-T-H-I-N-G! I thoroughly enjoy your writing style 🙂 Hugs, xx

  6. myminiheart September 23, 2008 at 2:56 am #

    anything… but i really love to hear your 7 stages of healing… we all need healing

  7. Caroline September 23, 2008 at 12:35 pm #

    It all sounds good – follow your mood xxx

  8. sandra green September 23, 2008 at 10:39 pm #

    Just keep at it, girl.Your spirit is indomitable.
    PS: I once had a very absentee husband. Can you believe that I fixed a toilet cistern with the help of the Readers Digest DIY book?
    It was soooo liberating.

  9. javaqueen14 September 24, 2008 at 8:18 am #

    It’s all good Pia- bring it all on!

Leave a Reply

