Guess where I was this weekend!!!

15 Sep

A collection of photographic evidence in support of why “Gloria Bay is Good for my Soul”

The same view as before… except, this time there is a garden!

Adam thought the new garden was fantastic – although it apparently needed a little bit of re-arranging… see how the wind is blowing his hair – building up for the storm ahead.

I spent a significant amount of time lying down in the long wild grass beyond the garden

This is what I saw most of the time. For some reason it was oddly comforting…

And, dotted around me at various intervals, were these darling things… only weeds, I know… but a sure sign that spring is on her way.

Meanwhile, back inside, my son was trying his damdest to eat grated cheese with a knife and fork… only he knows why. (please note the stunning haircut given to him by his mother… with a pair of baby nail-scissors)

That evening we had some of my favourite things… red wine, roaring fire and a storm building up outside…

Child of my heart… dirty mouth and all.

8 Responses to “Guess where I was this weekend!!!”

  1. misyel September 16, 2008 at 2:45 am #

    adam is so cute, you’re a lucky mom, despite everything that happened you are still lucky to have adam 🙂

  2. Nicci Lamraina September 16, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    Pia these photos are so gorgeous and envy you lying in that grass it looks like heaven. You are so good with taking photos I love the last black and white one of Adam. How special is it to be a mom. xxx

  3. Nanee September 16, 2008 at 10:37 am #

    OK – the pressure has finally got to me, here goes – my maiden voyage into blog commenting………
    Aaaawwwhhhh – beautiful place – even better photos – especially the black and white one :)xxxx

  4. Caroline September 16, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    I just love thr photo of the red wine and fire, you can just feel the mood. The last photo of Adam just made me think of your dad.
    Hope your soul is feeling rested xxx

  5. wendy September 16, 2008 at 9:06 pm #

    This place looks amazing Pia. How wondeful that you have had some time to find some peace in what has been a tumultuous couple of weeks.
    I too love that red wine photo. In fact I loved it so much I have some with me now whilst I blog browse
    Adam is looking so sweet with his hair shorter really grown up
    xx
    W

  6. JavaQueen September 17, 2008 at 8:04 am #

    Your son is precious, I love your photos too, the colors are so rich! WAY TO GO PIA!

  7. Sue September 17, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    Great photos, glad you got away for some time out!! Sure it did your soul the world of good!

    XXX

  8. sleepyjane September 17, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    This is gorgeous! I am so at peace just looking at the pictures!

Leave a Reply

