Here’s to KIFFFF Friends

4 Sep

I ain’t kidding… I have the most amazing group of friends. There is a quote that goes “show me the friend and I’ll show you the man” for me it’s, “show me the friends and I’ll show you a fantastic female”. I am honoured that these woman call me “friend” – even when I don’t deserve it…

Every single one of the people that I hold dear in my life have either called me or sent me messages. Most of them with unconditional support. You have no idea how much your words mean to me. Even if it is an e-mail or and sms to say that you are thinking of me. Or even just a comment here on my blog. Just when I am feeling battered, bruised or broken, I seem to get a message that reminds me that someone out there is thinking about me. It means more to me that I could ever express. And I would like to thank each and every one of you. xxx {{beeeg schmooches}}

When I am hurting, I tend to shut down and shut up. But the love people are sending my way reminds me of a poem that one of those friends once wrote to me way back when. I still have it pasted in “My Book”.

There is nothing you can do to take the pain away
You may find broken dreams are the price of games we play
Close every door and hope the world will disappear
But open your eyes and everyone’s still here

Unfortunately, I can’t really discuss what has happened, even though I would love to get it out. This is mainly out of respect for Dave’s deep sense of privacy. But I can offer this comment from Eat, Pray, Love:

The many reasons […] are too personal and too sad to share here. Much of it had to do with my problems, but a good portion of our troubles were related to his issues, as well. That’s only natural; there are always two figures in a marriage, after all — two votes, two opinions, two conflicting sets of decisions, desires and limitations. But I don’t think it’s appropriate for me to discuss his issues [here]. Nor would I ask anyone to believe that I am capable of reporting an unbiased version of our story, and therefore the chronicle of our marriage’s failure will remain untold here.

5 Responses to “Here’s to KIFFFF Friends”

  1. PinkysPages September 5, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Glad to hear that you are doing OK… Very well said (almost finished reading that book). Hugs, xx

  2. Veronica September 6, 2008 at 8:17 pm #

    Hi honey. We are kiff friends because you are one too! We all love you very much and only want the very best for you and want you to be happy. Thinking of you guys all the time xxx
    ps DO DO come to dinner club on Tuesday – a drink with your girlfriends will do you all the world of good – the exact reason I am going too!

  3. wendy September 6, 2008 at 10:34 pm #

    Pia all this support comes because you are such a great person who really deserves a happy life. I truley hope you find what you seek and I wish you strength and love to get you through this difficult time. I am thinking of you such a lot as i know others are that will give you that strength you need!
    I hope to see you at dinner club before I go to give you a big hug and a large drink
    much love to you darling
    xxx
    Wendy

  4. Sue September 9, 2008 at 12:38 pm #

    You deserve the kiff friends you have, because you are a warm, kind and caring person. We all enjoy spending time with you and I hope that you find happiness through all this turmoil. Whatever the outcome, it will be the right one. Like I said on Saturday, I’m a phone call away – please don’t be shy to take advantage!!

    See you tonight with a glass of wine!!
    XXX

  5. Sleepyjane September 9, 2008 at 2:58 pm #

    Sending you loads of hugs!!!

Leave a Reply

