One Day at a Time

2 Sep

So, the father of my child officially left our house last night. I spent my first night on my own as a single mom. Wow, what a concept…

I am not ready to go into the details of what happened. Maybe one day I will. Needless to say, I am a little raw at the moment. And very emotional.

I am still hoping to work on the relationship, but the next move will have to come from him. I am not sure where all of this will take us. All I know is that it is very painful at the moment.

I got this e-mail in my inbox this morning – Gotta love the universe…

The very feelings you’re now feeling, Pia, the good, the bad, and the confused, are in large part why you chose this lifetime: To simply feel them.

Let’s get this party started,
    The Universe

3 Responses to “One Day at a Time”

  1. sleepyjane September 2, 2008 at 11:46 am #

    I got the same one today! 🙂

    Pia, I have to admit I didn’t see this coming. Did I miss something??

    I am so, so sorry my friend. I am here if you need me. K? {{hugs}}

  2. wendyhumble September 2, 2008 at 6:47 pm #

    I am so sorry you are going through this Pia. If you need anything holler. until then know that I for one am there supporting you as your life takes a turn
    Much love
    Wendy

  3. PinkysPages September 2, 2008 at 9:32 pm #

    Hi Pia, thinking of you… stay strong & positive. Hugs, xx

Leave a Reply

