How excited am I??

25 Aug

Mamma Mia is opening in our theatres on Friday…

My excitement has come as a bit of a surprise to me. I saw the stage show and was quite non-plussed. So I can’t quite explain why I am so thrilled about the Hollywood version. It may have something to do with the fact that it stars My Mr Darcy Colin Firth.

Whatever it is, I could really do with some pumping ABBA right now.

4 Responses to “How excited am I??”

  1. Wendy August 25, 2008 at 9:25 pm #

    I am going on thursday to the ladies evening. you should book. its at cw and you get a goodie bag and a foot massage too!!!!

  2. Lailaa August 25, 2008 at 9:29 pm #

    Watched it over here when it was released. Really great production. Meryl Streep is superb… and yes, MY Mr Darcy is still looking good 😉 Enjoy! Hugs, xx

  3. Sue August 29, 2008 at 7:34 am #

    I saw it while I was in Scotland – it is my favourite movie of all time. And I’m not even the biggest ABBA fan. It was filmed on one of the islands we visited in Greece last year, although they call it something different in the film. Anyway, enjoy it when you get there – you’ll laugh your heart out, and cry your eyes out; it’s just such a fabulous chick flick! I’m going to see it again on Sunday at 12, I can’t wait! And I can’t wait for everyone else to see it so I can ooh and aah with them!

    XXX

  4. Wendy August 30, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    Its fan bloody tastic. I loved it so much!!!! you have to go
    but a word a warning your mr darcy is not as manly as his Jane austen days 🙂
    x

Leave a Reply

