Running for Greenland

24 Aug

I have just bought this book. I have known about it for ages – and it is one of those books that I always intended to read one day. The cover of my book is almost the same as this one, except it now reads “over 5 million copies sold”. I know why. It suckered me in with the opening quote “Tell the truth, tell the truth, tell the truth” (Sheryl Louise Moller).

This book has really been lurking in my subconscious for a while now. I think it has been whispering to me all along. It wanted to be read – I just couldn’t hear it calling.

Finally, on Saturday, I heard the call. Loud and Clear. All of a sudden I just knew that I had to have this book. I think I would have paid any amount of money in that moment to get it. Luckily the book is number 1 everywhere, so it is pretty easy to come by and I didn’t have to sell my soul for it.

I think the tag “One Woman’s Search for Everything” finally broke through to my consciousness. Because that is what I feel like I need right now. I really need some guidance. I am hoping that I will be able to find my own way by reading how someone found the courage to find their way.

I really, really hope so…

3 Responses to “Running for Greenland”

  1. Wendy August 25, 2008 at 9:24 pm #

    sounds good. I have never heard of it but reading has been low low down on my priority list recently. Let us know if it gives you that guidance. but hey for what its worth I believe you have all the answers within you just have the courage to listen to yourself.lots of love
    a fellow person who never listens to herself
    xxx

  2. Family Life August 27, 2008 at 9:29 am #

    Let me know if it is any good. I agree with wends, that the answers are within you. As a woman who tends to want everything and to have my cake and eat it, i can empathise. But what I have learnt is that you can never really have everything at the same time. Wanting it to be so, tends to leave one feeling either exhausted or dissappointed with life. So, it is far better (just my opinion), to be happy with a few good things and accept the rest is a work in progress. xxx

  3. misyel September 9, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    the book looks nice and informative.. i’ll look for my own copy.

Leave a Reply

