Hello, My Name is Pia. And I am disorganised…

23 Aug

…”Hi Pia”…

It is my baby’s birthday on Wednesday and, much to my baby’s father’s disgruntled, grumbling disgust, I am not able to organise a single thing.

I finally got my act together on Tuesday and designed the blasted invitation. Then, I was about to send it out when I switched on my phone (it is always switched off because I am not organised enough to sort out its battery problems – much to my baby’s father’s disgruntled grumbling disgust) only to discover that it is Veronica’s Party on the same day.

Obviously, Veronica is way-hay more popular than me, so I needed to change it from Saturday 30th to Sunday 31st August… Much to my baby’s father’s disgruntled, grumbling disgust (are you getting the picture yet?).

(only kidding Ron, I just didn’t want to miss your party and my first squizz of the new pad…)

Then, I had a mild panic attack and remembered how squashed and cramped his first birthday was in the lounge of our humble abode.

In desperation I asked my baby’s father if we could have it at my mom’s place. So much more space. He agreed (with some reluctant, disgruntled grumbling).

So! feeling accomplished, I changed my invitation to the 31st and with Granny & Pop’s details. And merrily dispached it off to all relevant parties.

Only thing is, it read Saturday, 31 August.

DOH!!!!!!!!!

There might be a few souls turning up on Saturday. For those of you who are confused… welcome to my world.

PARTY IS ON SUNDAY!!!!! Please don’t turn up at my mom’s place on Saturday and ask for cake…

Although, I may be justified in being a little confused – especially considering this. And there was also a wedding thrown in this year for good luck…

4 Responses to “Hello, My Name is Pia. And I am disorganised…”

  1. purpleronnie August 23, 2008 at 2:16 pm #

    well, saturday is my birthday so i think i will rock up at your mom’s and ask for cake! hehehe you are funny!

  2. Lailaa August 23, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    LOL – you sure are funny. I thoroughly enjoy your writing style and reading your blog. The invite is cute… Happy 2nd birthday to Adam!!! Hugs, xx

  3. Sandra Green August 23, 2008 at 9:08 pm #

    God, Pia, you do make me laugh. Have a good party on the correct day! Happy birthday to Adam but hope I’ll see you at Amy’s party tomorrow. Be strong and if all else fails, bury your head in a brown paper bag and breathe deeply.

  4. sleepyjane August 25, 2008 at 6:52 am #

    That invitation is super cute!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

