bizarre

22 Aug

Okay. I know of only one man who reads my blog. Serious apologies to him for the content of this post. But I know he will not take offence – he is cool that way. And any other lurking men who may visit – if you haven’t spoken up before now – tough titties (agm… no pun intended).

This is for all my women readers. I really need to express this to my womanhood out there. (I also apologise to any readers who have not had babies and may not relate…).

So here’s what happened…

My nipples have been feeling itchy lately. Itchy in a way that is hard to explain. Itchy, like they started to feel just before I went into labour. And exactly the same itchy that I felt when I was producing milk for my squalling bundle of joy. Itchy like I haven’t felt since I stopped breastfeeding and lactation all together. Now, my baby will be 2 years old on Wednesday. I stopped breastfeeding him at about 8 months… you do the math. How many months is that with no milk production what-so-ever?

So, back to the itchy nipples… I gave them a bit of a tweak – purely to try and get rid of the f-ing itching that was driving me NUTS.

And lo and behold if the tweak didn’t produce milk. Both sides. I was dumbstruck for a ridiculous amount of time. And it is definitely milk. Not some weird discharge I should be worried about. It is milk.

WILL SOMEBODY PLEASE EXPLAIN TO ME WHY, AFTER MORE THAN A YEAR, MY BODY HAS TAKEN IT UPON ITSELF TO LACTATE…????

Bloody hell…

3 Responses to “bizarre”

  1. purpleronnie August 23, 2008 at 2:17 pm #

    bloody hell is right!

    sure you’re not knocked up?

  2. Wendy August 25, 2008 at 9:17 pm #

    oh god . I have no idea by the way but I think it quite funny. any crying babies about? I see all is well now though.
    xx

  3. Family Life August 27, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    Maybe you are pregnant???
    Or it is all the babies and possibly feeling broody??
    Or there are pheremones in the air…
    Or, you are some freak of nature… lol xxx

Leave a Reply

