Wedding Photos

20 Aug

As promised, here are a couple of photographs of the night. My camera only arrived with Dave late in the evening, so I missed all the good photos – of Kristian waiting for his bride. I am most sorry about missing capturing Kristian checking the time… and the frustrated pacing…

Here is the angelic little Lily. Now you see why Adam needs to say far away from this child? She will break his heart for sure!!

That’s really all I have for you!! Mainly because I really don’t “get” how to take photos with flash. I just can’t get it right. I must get one of those pop-on-top flash thingies. My flash on camera really doesn’t do it for me.

So, I got plenty of photos, but all of them have something wrong with them because I can’t get the right combination of flash/aperture/shutter speed (yes, I know I should use auto but I am too damn stubborn…)

What I did do was spend an inordinate amount of time photographing the table that had the decorations on it. THAT I could get right with my good old aperture/shutter speed logic. Although, quite how I managed to hold the camera steady after all that champagne, I’ll never know. For some reason I was completely enchanted with this table. I think I was a little tipsy. So, in the absence of any good photos of Wendy, Kristian or the guests, this photo will have to do. Although I think it sums up the wedding perfectly.

One Response to “Wedding Photos”

  1. Nana Fi August 31, 2008 at 10:16 pm #

    Yes it does Pia. There was a lot of love around that day hey? I think Adam could break Lily’s heart as he is such a cutie pie. So sorry that Lily was sick today as we had been practicing singing happy birthday and she does it beautifully. Unfortunately no-one will ever now how beautifully as each time she is too shy to sing hee hee hee!!! Hope he had a wonderful party. Nana Fi xxxx

Leave a Reply

