I be fay-mouse

13 Aug

Well, almost!

Please will all of you RUSH out IMMEDIATELY and buy this copy of Your Baby Magazine. In fact, I INSIST that everyone I know get themselves a 12 month subscription.

It is a fantastic magazine. Filled with wonderful information for mothers. Lots of great contributions from brilliant authors and journalists. Great articles. Excellent editing.

Oh, and check out the back page…

They actually printed something I wrote.

The most amusing part of all of this is that I didn’t even know it was there. I had someone ask me what it was like to be “published” by Your Baby Magazine. After staring blankly at the person for a while, I told them they were crazy. But then someone else said they saw it too… after asking 6000 times if they were sure I started to suspect they were telling the truth. That’s when I fell over. I think I hit my head because I’ve been a little giddy ever since.

2 Responses to “I be fay-mouse”

  1. Family Life August 14, 2008 at 5:09 pm #

    Congrats Pia that is fab!!! So proud of you. I will go and get myself a copy 🙂

  2. Expensive Mistakes and Cheap Thrills August 15, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    lol – i saw that…i read that magazine every month!

Leave a Reply

