Why I Love This Man (the big hairy one)

12 Aug


There are many reasons why I love this man. The one with the muscles, not the short chubby one. Although, of course, I love the little guy too. Many of the reasons why I love the big guy have multiplied because of the short chubby one. Mainly because of what a good and loving father he is. It just does something to your heart when you see a father interacting with his child. Like in this photo below.

But the number one thing that does it for me. The fly that hooked me from the beginning was his sense of humour. He can make he laugh on a daily basis. And for a melancholy, somber soul like me, that’s saying something!

Last night, after watching the finals of The Biggest Loser, and marveling at the contestants dramatic weight loss and tremendous self discipline, I walked into the kitchen. There was this man, licking the last vestages of the pudding from the bowl. In that moment, he looked at me over the bowl, paused mid-lick and said “I don’t know about you, but that show really inspires me!”

Happy Birthday Davey!

Thank you for showing me how to laugh every day.

xxx

One Response to “Why I Love This Man (the big hairy one)”

  1. sleepyjane August 13, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    Classic. 🙂

    Happy belated bday Pia’s hubs!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

