Ya well no fine

3 Aug

Okay, so I know that the best predictor of future behaviour is past behaviour… I would like to say that I am back for good, but my track record is a little tarnished at the moment.

I got lost for a while in this website. I was sent there by the fabulous Javaqueen who went before me and showed me the way.

I will let you all in on a secret. I always wanted to work for a magazine. Doing layouts. Go figure.

So it comes as no surprise that, my layout artist longings + my addictive personality = getting lost in this website oh, so quickly.

Here is what my spring wardrobe would look like. If I was, like, 50kg lighter.

Lordy, I love those boots. Diesel boots with an assymetrical zip. **sigh** Can someone please explain to my why I appear to have developed an attraction to printed t-shirts?? They are SO not me?? And yet I find myself strangely drawn…

And this is what my “work” wordrobe would look like if I was, like, 50kg lighter and well, actually working. I called it obsidian.

Okay, so not really work-work. Doesn’t really scream professional. Does kinda say brooding photographer to me though… And I HAD to create another look around those boots.

And this is what I would buy if I was, like, 50kg lighter and 15 years younger.

Oh, this is where my soul wants to go. I’ll let you in on another little known fact about little old me. I go kinda goofy over yellow clothing. I beat the desire to wear yellow out of my system a while ago. But whaddaya know… it’s back. I saw that bag and HAD to have it. And looky there… those damn printed t-shirts have turned up again… what are they doing there?

Lord, this is fun. I warn you, do NOT go to this site if you have any kind of flirtation with colour, clothing or fashion. It should be called poly-whore not Polyvore…

3 Responses to “Ya well no fine”

  1. Wendy August 3, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    I better not go there while I have only a minute or 2 in my lif to be on the computor these days. I love clothing and clour. orange and yelow are 2 of my favs. I have the most fab yellow mac you woud love. Its very insightful this clothing, I believe clothing is very representitive of you as a person.. maybe I will just have a peek at the website….

  2. sleepyjane August 4, 2008 at 7:04 am #

    I luuuurve the first two sets!! 🙂

    Hey, in regards to the password protected posts I did comment back on your comments. If you want in you can email me (I tried emailing you and it kept saying undelivered) and I’ll send it to you! 🙂

  3. javaqueen14 August 6, 2008 at 6:20 am #

    Ha! Ha! Ha! Pia, I’m so sick with this site myself. I have designed like 6 more sets. My name there is javaqueen14 if you want to check them out. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this site and am highly addicted. Your outfits and layout are killer and I’m glad you are enjoying it so much!
    xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

