Nothing Much

1 Jul

I have nothing much to report. I wallowed in a bit of misery this morning as my Photography Course is now over. What to do with myself on a Tuesday morning…?? Mmmmm – something I could stew over for quite a while. There is a follow up course that I am DYING to do…

**pause while I wipe the drool off my keyboard**

But I really don’t have the funds for it. And, even if I could magically whisk the funds from my bond (Ya, right, not with the interest rate going up AGAIN), I don’t have the energy to negotiate with Dave. This one is on a Monday NIGHT (gasp) – which means that he would have the bath/bed routine all to himself…

So I will have to drool for a while longer.

On a positive note… THEY PICKED MY PHOTO STORY!!! Whooopeeeeeeee. I feel, like, smart hey. On a totally bummed out note, they put my “Old and New” photo into the slide show… under someone else’s name….. W.T.F.????????????

They build you up, only to bring you crashing down again. Maybe they have some reverse psychology going on. Or something.

6 Responses to “Nothing Much”

  1. Sandra Green July 1, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    Well done.Pia, on having your photo story chosen. I also loved your old and new photo, ( although I didn’t vote…too stupid to know how to do these things…but it was very evocative of Johan Smith’s paintings and reminded me so much of them. If I could paint, ( but I can’t, not even a wall) I would paint that photo. I think it is brilliant. And a little suggestion here: you took wonderful shots of the Green Point stadium straining up into the space above it.
    So take yourself out to Darling way, to the four windmills which have just been erected there.
    Every time I see them on the hill up against the sky, I get a little shiver. This last time I thought, where is Pia with her camera.
    Do go!

  2. Java July 2, 2008 at 6:27 am #

    Congrats- hopefully they will get the name sna-foo all straightened out asap! I get this feeling you are going to take that new class, you are just working up the nerve to spring it on Dave! GO GIRL! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. sleepyjane July 2, 2008 at 7:47 am #

    Well done! Sorry that your course is done. But my, what a great job you did. I’m actually a little jealous of all your pics. lol ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Wendy July 2, 2008 at 8:16 am #

    Well done on them picking your photo story. I loved those photos.
    How horrid they put someone eles name on your lovely old new photo. that was my favorite photo from that lot you showed us. but hey you know you took it.
    sorry the course is over. save up for the next one now and get Dave practising bed time.
    xxx

  5. Lailaa July 3, 2008 at 11:32 am #

    Well Done, Pia!!!
    Hugs, xx

  6. TC July 17, 2008 at 8:34 pm #

    Congratulations on having your photo story selected: that’s wonderful news! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully they get everything fixed and credited to you!

Leave a Reply

