Getting up to 100

28 Jun

I am almost at my 100th post… I can’t believe I ever had that much to say! Then again, I’m still not sure that I have that much to say!! Not sure why you turn up to read my blog on a regular basis?? Let’s face it, there are only so many “I love Photoshop”/”I love Photography”/”I love Adam” posts one can take before they all blend into one!

So! In that spirit, I am going to introduce you to a nifty little tool that has improved the quality of my blogging life 1000-fold.

Now, I know a lot of you already use a reader, but there are also plenty of you who don’t have a clue what I am talking about. And, while this post is for all of you, it is especially for my mom who cried out desperately “I need that” when I explained the concept to her.

A reader is just like an e-mail program. Except, instead of e-mails, you get the latest blog entries in your “inbox”. My Google reader lets me know as soon as one of my favourite blogs has been updated. My Google reader let me know (as soon as Wendy posted it) that little Sarah had been born. It allows me to read more blogs in less time. Frankly it is quite addictive. Here is what it looks like:

It tells you how many unread blogs you have on the left, and then lists them on the right. Once you have read them, they disappear. You can add as many subscriptions as you like (click on “add subscription”) by typing in the blog’s address. Easy Peasy.


Go here to join the revolution.

.

2 Responses to “Getting up to 100”

  1. Family Life June 28, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    I used to use a reader but to be honest I actually like visiting each blog site, so gave it up.

  2. Wendy June 29, 2008 at 9:19 am #

    I am a complete ninny novicey person where this is concerned. Just when I think yay I am so good at this something happens and I think WFT
    Dont even get me started on that drawing on the computor screen WFF!!
    W

Leave a Reply

